how countries can start with some techs ?

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
4 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

how countries can start with some techs ?

Navalland
i tried but im unsuccessfull.

<attatchment name="conditionAttachmentTechAdvantages" attatchTo="Germany" javaClass="games.strategy.triplea.attatchments.RulesAttachment" type="player">
                <option name="gameProperty" value="Tech Advantages"/>
                </attatchment>

                <attatchment name="conditionAttachmentTechAdvantagesFalse" attatchTo="Germany" javaClass="games.strategy.triplea.attatchments.RulesAttachment" type="player">
                <option name="conditions" value="conditionAttachmentTechAdvantages"/>
                <option name="invert" value="true"/>
                </attatchment>

                <attatchment name="triggerAttachmentGermanyAdvantage" attatchTo="Germany" javaClass="games.strategy.triplea.attatchments.TriggerAttachment" type="player">
                <option name="conditions" value="conditionAttachmentGermanyTechTurn1"/>
                <option name="conditions" value="conditionAttachmentTechAdvantages"/>
                <option name="when" value="before:GermanyTech"/>
                <option name="tech" value="dockyards:heavyBomber"/>
                </attatchment>

<property name="Tech Advantages" value="true" editable="true">
                                                <boolean/>
                                </property>
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: how countries can start with some techs ?

Cernel
The "invert" condition there looks useless, and looks like you are missing one of the two conditions of the trigger, that I guess should be something like:

                <attatchment name="conditionAttachmentGermanyTechTurn1" attatchTo="Germany"
javaClass="games.strategy.triplea.attatchments.RulesAttachment"
type="player">
                <option name="turns" value="1"/>
                </attatchment>

And, yes, better you have this or it will keep firing all the times.

Just a warning, "turns" means "rounds", so it will be true in all round 1, doesn't matter if it is attatchTo Germany or whatever else.

TripleA coding is full of situations in which turns is used to mean rounds and rounds is used to mean turns, for no reasons at all, but to add confusion.
History plays dice
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: how countries can start with some techs ?

Navalland
i alot of tried but im unsuccesfull.
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: how countries can start with some techs ?

Frostion
Do you still have problems with this? Or have you overcome the problem? You should look at the setup on other maps where players start with tech.